Find your park
Kenya
| Park or protected area | Adult entry or activity reference |
|---|---|
| Maasai Mara National Reserve | USD 100 · Non-resident · Per person, 06:00–18:00 ticket · 1 January–30 June USD 200 · Non-resident · Per person, 06:00–18:00 ticket · 1 July–31 December |
| Amboseli National Park | USD 90 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Nairobi National Park | USD 80 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Lake Nakuru National Park | USD 90 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Tsavo East National Park | USD 80 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Tsavo West National Park | USD 80 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Meru National Park | USD 70 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Aberdare National Park | USD 70 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Mount Kenya National Park | USD 70 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Hell’s Gate National Park | USD 50 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Shimba Hills National Reserve | USD 50 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Chyulu Hills National Park | USD 40 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Watamu Marine National Park | USD 25 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Malindi Marine National Park | USD 25 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Kisite-Mpunguti Marine Protected Area | USD 25 · Non-resident · Per person, single access up to 24 hours · Published October 2025 schedule |
| Ol Pejeta Conservancy | USD 110 · Non-resident · Per person; single entry for day visitors, 24 hours for overnight guests · 1 January–31 December 2026 · 1 Jan 2026 to 31 Dec 2026 |
| Samburu National Reserve | USD 85 · Non-resident · Published entrance amount; ticket duration not stated · 2025 schedule in enacted Act · Current application unconfirmed |
| Lewa Wildlife Conservancy | Current standalone entry amount unconfirmed; see access and source notes. |
| Mara Naboisho Conservancy | Current standalone entry amount unconfirmed; see access and source notes. |
| Mara North Conservancy | Current standalone entry amount unconfirmed; see access and source notes. |
| Olare Motorogi Conservancy | Current standalone entry amount unconfirmed; see access and source notes. |
Tanzania
| Park or protected area | Adult entry or activity reference |
|---|---|
| Serengeti National Park | TZS 178,850 (≈ US$68) · Non-Resident · Per person per 24 hours · Dated entry tariff · 16 May 2026 to 14 Mar 2027 |
| Ngorongoro Conservation Area | USD 60 · Non-East African · Area entry; main page states single entry / 24 hours · Safari Portal · confirmation required USD 70.80 · Non-East African · Area entry; main page states single entry / 24 hours · Main tariff page · confirmation required |
| Tarangire National Park | TZS 127,750 (≈ US$48) · Non-Resident · Per person per 24 hours · Dated entry tariff · 16 May 2026 to 14 Mar 2027 |
| Lake Manyara National Park | TZS 127,750 (≈ US$48) · Non-Resident · Per person per 24 hours · Dated entry tariff · 16 May 2026 to 14 Mar 2027 |
| Arusha National Park | TZS 127,750 (≈ US$48) · Non-resident · Per person per 24 hours · Dated entry tariff · 16 May 2026 to 14 Mar 2027 |
| Gombe National Park | TZS 255,500 (≈ US$97) · Non-resident · Per person per 24 hours · Dated entry tariff · 1 Jul 2026 to 30 Jun 2027 |
| Katavi National Park | TZS 76,650 (≈ US$29) · Non-resident · Per person per 24 hours · Dated entry tariff · 1 Jul 2026 to 30 Jun 2027 |
| Kilimanjaro National Park | TZS 178,850 (≈ US$68) · Non-resident · Per person per 24 hours · Dated entry tariff · 1 Jul 2026 to 30 Jun 2027 |
| Mahale Mountains National Park | TZS 204,400 (≈ US$78) · Non-resident · Per person per 24 hours · Dated entry tariff · 1 Jul 2026 to 30 Jun 2027 |
| Mkomazi National Park | TZS 76,650 (≈ US$29) · Non-resident · Per person per 24 hours · Dated entry tariff · 1 Jul 2026 to 30 Jun 2027 |
| Nyerere National Park | TZS 178,850 (≈ US$68) · Non-resident · Per person per 24 hours · Dated entry tariff · 16 May 2026 to 14 Mar 2027 |
| Ruaha National Park | TZS 76,650 (≈ US$29) · Non-resident · Per person per 24 hours · Dated entry tariff · 1 Jul 2026 to 30 Jun 2027 |
| Saadani National Park | TZS 76,650 (≈ US$29) · Non-resident · Per person per 24 hours · Dated entry tariff · 1 Jul 2026 to 30 Jun 2027 |
| Udzungwa Mountain National Park | TZS 76,650 (≈ US$29) · Non-resident · Per person per 24 hours · Dated entry tariff · 1 Jul 2026 to 30 Jun 2027 |
Uganda
| Park or protected area | Adult entry or activity reference |
|---|---|
| Bwindi Impenetrable National Park | Regular Gorilla tracking — Foreign non-resident: USD 800 · Per person / activity permit · Through 31 December 2026. |
| Mgahinga Gorilla National Park | Regular Gorilla tracking — Foreign non-resident: USD 800 · Per person / activity permit · Through 31 December 2026. |
| Kibale National Park | Regular Chimpanzee tracking — Foreign non-resident: USD 250 · Per person / activity permit · Through 31 December 2026. |
| Queen Elizabeth National Park | USD 40 · Foreign non-resident · Per person, 24 hours from entry · Through 31 December 2026 · 1 Jul 2024 to 31 Dec 2026 |
| Murchison Falls National Park | USD 45 · Foreign non-resident · Per person, 24 hours from entry · Through 31 December 2026 · 1 Jul 2024 to 31 Dec 2026 |
| Kidepo Valley National Park | USD 40 · Foreign non-resident · Per person, 24 hours from entry · Through 31 December 2026 · 1 Jul 2024 to 31 Dec 2026 |
| Lake Mburo National Park | USD 40 · Foreign non-resident · Per person, 24 hours from entry · Through 31 December 2026 · 1 Jul 2024 to 31 Dec 2026 |
| Semuliki National Park | USD 35 · Foreign non-resident · Per person, 24 hours from entry · Through 31 December 2026 · 1 Jul 2024 to 31 Dec 2026 |
| Rwenzori Mountains National Park | USD 35 · Foreign non-resident · Per person, 24 hours from entry · Through 31 December 2026 · 1 Jul 2024 to 31 Dec 2026 |
| Mount Elgon National Park | USD 35 · Foreign non-resident · Per person, 24 hours from entry · Through 31 December 2026 · 1 Jul 2024 to 31 Dec 2026 |
Rwanda
| Park or protected area | Adult entry or activity reference |
|---|---|
| Volcanoes National Park | USD 1,500 · Foreigner — gorilla tracking permit · Per person, gorilla tracking permit · Live portal checked 20 October 2026 · Current application unconfirmed |
| Akagera National Park | USD 100 · International visitor · Per person, one day visit or one night inside the park · 2026 schedule |
| Nyungwe National Park | Regular Chimpanzee tracking — International visitor: USD 150 · Per person · 2025–2026 schedule. |
| Gishwati-Mukura National Park | Current standalone entry amount unconfirmed; see access and source notes. |
Ethiopia
| Park or protected area | Adult entry or activity reference |
|---|---|
| Simien Mountains National Park | ETB 90 · Foreign tourist · Per person; entrance only · Daily basis; the park does not state a rolling 24-hour entitlement · Current application unconfirmed |
| Bale Mountains National Park | ETB 90 · Foreign tourist · Per person; entrance only · Per 24 hours · Current application unconfirmed |
Zanzibar
| Park or protected area | Adult entry or activity reference |
|---|---|
| Chumbe Island Coral Park | Current standalone entry amount unconfirmed; see access and source notes. |
| Jozani–Chwaka Bay National Park | Current standalone entry amount unconfirmed; see access and source notes. |
| Menai Bay Conservation Area | Current standalone entry amount unconfirmed; see access and source notes. |
| Mnemba Island Marine Conservation Area | Current standalone entry amount unconfirmed; see access and source notes. |
| Pemba Channel Conservation Area | Current standalone entry amount unconfirmed; see access and source notes. |
Read the fee before using it
- Match nationality, residence and age to the stated visitor category.
- Check whether the unit is a day, rolling entry period, night, vehicle, group or activity.
- Use the stated source period; a check date does not extend an old tariff.
- Keep native currencies and stated tax treatment; obtain the actual payable breakdown.
- Confirm which permit or package already includes entry, guides or other charges.
What park fees include, park fees for families and primate permit costs explain the common questions.
From a fee reference to a complete trip
How much does a safari cost? connects authority fees to accommodation, transport and the route. Compare safari quotations gives you a checklist for the written inclusions.
Sources last checked 20 October 2026. These pages do not sell tickets or establish permit availability. Confirm the operative tariff and access arrangements for the dates you intend to travel.

